University of Oklahoma

public university Estd 1890
Norman, Oklahoma, USA
University of Oklahoma

Established in 1890, the University of Oklahoma (OU) is a well-recognized public institution which is known for offering research and higher education in Oklahoma. The institution had existed for 17 years ere the state of Oklahoma was created by merging the Indian Territory and Oklahoma Territory. OU shares affiliations with the Association of Public and Land-grant Universities (APLU), Oak Ridge Associated Universities (ORAU), Universities Research Association (URA) and the Southeastern Universities Research Association (SURA). It even has sports affiliation from NCAA Division I.

Spread over 3,000 acres in Norman, the university campus has three subdivisions – the main campus, north campus and south campus. The main campus is home to Oklahoma Memorial Stadium, Oklahoma Center for Continuing Education, three colleges, administrative offices and residences. North Campus possesses the Max Westheimer Airport, and the colleges of engineering and aviation. OU’s south campus consists of a wooden section termed as Oliver’s Woods, athletic complexes, and the colleges of Ecology and Law. The buildings on the southern end of the south campus form the Research Campus, which include techno-scientific research facilities. The university has several significant laboratories, analysis and research centres across the campus. The library system of the university comprises a central Bizzell Memorial Library and five other libraries for architecture, engineering, physics and astronomy, fine arts and geology. Bizzell Memorial Library is at eight different locations across the campus and is Oklahoma’s largest research library. The library possesses over 4.7 million volumes such as books, incunabula, photographs, periodicals and maps to be used for learning, teaching and research purposes. The university is home to two prominent museums, namely Sam Noble Oklahoma Museum of Natural History and Fred Jones Jr. Museum of Art. OU provides on-campus accommodation to nearly 4,000 students in its five residence halls. The university also owns several condominium and apartment complexes nearby the campus.

OU has 15 colleges offering 170 bachelor’s, 160 master’s and 75 doctoral degree programs. The university prepares students for different professional roles in engineering, management, architecture, law, medicine, history, science, geology, dance, sports, aviation and meteorology. OU has about 400 clubs and organizations managed by the students’ association. These clubs and organizations focus on various interests such as athletes, politics, music, dance, theatre, public speaking and creative writing. They organize incredible athletics programmes, recreational events and competitions on the campus. The student association also runs a campus newspaper called Oklahoma Daily, a radio station called WIRE and TV station called TV4OU. The University of Oklahoma is an ethnically diverse community with thousands of learners and employees from 50 states of the U.S. and nearly 100 nations of the world. At present, the university has 31,702 learners, which include 22,932 undergraduates and 6,020 post-graduates. It has more than 2,000 international students pursuing their degree programmes. There are approximately 3000 faculty members at OU, including academic affiliates and administrative operators. With 45% of classes having students less than 20, the student-faculty ratio at OU is 18:1.

The University of Oklahoma possesses a comprehensive list of alumni, who are extremely successful in their respective domains. Notable names in the alumni list are David Boren (Oklahoma’s Former Governor), Van Heflin (Award-Winning Actor), Brad Carson (American Politician and Lawyer), Shannon Lucid (Retired NASA Astronaut), Fred Haise (Former NASA Astronaut), Edward Allen Harris (Actor, Screenwriter and Director), Slater Rhea (American Singer), Olivia Munn (American Actress and Model), Randall Lynn Stephenson (American Telecommunications Executive) and Susana Martinez (American Politician).

MBA Full-Time
  • Duration - 16 Months
  • Exams Accepted - GMAT : Accepted, GRE : Accepted
  • Fees - INR 27.6 Lakh (1st Year Tuition Fees)

View more details
Bachelor of Business Administration-General Management
  • Duration - 4 Years
  • Exams Accepted - IELTS : 6.5, TOEFL : 79
  • Fees - INR 19.8 Lakh (1st Year Tuition Fees)

View more details
Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering Program
  • Duration - 4 Years
  • Exams Accepted - IELTS : 6.5, TOEFL : 79
  • Fees - INR 20 Lakh (1st Year Tuition Fees)

View more details

Entry Criteria

MBA - 1 CourseGMAT - Accepted
GRE - Accepted
IELTS - 7 & Above
BBA - 1 CourseIELTS - 6.5 & Above
TOEFL - 79 & Above
BE/Btech - 1 CourseIELTS - 6.5 & Above
TOEFL - 79 & Above

Admission Requirement

Application feesNo Fees

Approximate Fees

CoursesDurationTuition Fees
MBA - 1 Course16 MonthsINR 27.6L
USD 37,700
BBA - 1 Course4 YearsINR 19.8L
USD 27,100
BE/Btech - 1 Course4 YearsINR 20L
USD 27,300
Coming soon...