Stephen F Austin State University

public university Estd 1923
Nacogdoches, Texas, USA
Stephen F Austin State University

Stephen F Austin State University is a public university situated in Nacogdoches, Texas. Found in 1923, this university is not affiliated with the six university systems of Texas. The bachelor’s, master’s and doctoral degrees of this university is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools. This university is home to six colleges. Nelson Rusche College of Business comprises a school of accountancy, business communication and legal studies, economics and finance, management and marketing and masters of business administration. The James I. Perkins College of Education comprises departments and schools- Elementary Education Department, Human Services Department, Secondary Education & Educational Leadership Department and School of Human Sciences.

The College of Fine Arts consists of the School of Art, School of Music and School of Theatre. The College of Liberal and Applied Arts comprises programs such as multidisciplinary programmes, history, languages, cultures and communication, anthropology, geography, sociology, mass communication, military science, psychology, social work and government. The College of Science and Mathematics focuses on fields of study such as Biology, Chemistry, Biochemistry, Computer Science, Geology, Mathematics and Statistics. This university has a number of research facilities which include Waters of East Texas Centre, Centre for Regional Heritage Research, National Centre for Pharmaceutical Corps, Cole STEM Building, The Centre of Community Research, Rural Social Work Research and Development Centre. This university also has specialised laboratories such as Nuclear Magnetic Resonance Facility, Anthropology and Archaeology Laboratory and Soil, Plant and Water Analysis Laboratory.

This university also offers student research programmes such as Research Experience for Undergraduates Programme, National Institute of Health Undergraduate Scholarship Programme and Mayo Clinic Summer Undergraduate Research Fellowship. This university also organises a variety of summer schools for students of all age groups. This university also offers online graduate degrees, online undergraduate degrees, online certificate programmes, online dual credit programmes in a number of study fields

BS Engineering Physics
  • Duration - 4 Years
  • Exams Accepted - IELTS : 6.5, TOEFL : 79
  • Fees - INR 15.2 Lakh

View more details
  • Duration - 1.5-2 Years
  • Exams Accepted - GMAT : 420, TOEFL : 80
  • Fees - INR 8.6 Lakh

View more details
BS Computer Science Major
  • Duration - 3 Years
  • Exams Accepted - SAT : 1090, IELTS : 6.5
  • Fees - INR 14.3 Lakh

View more details

Entry Criteria

BE/Btech - 2 CoursesSAT - 1090 & Above
IELTS - 6.5 & Above
TOEFL - 79 & Above
MBA - 1 CourseGMAT - 420 & Above
TOEFL - 80 & Above

Admission Requirement

Application feesNo Fees

Approximate Fees

CoursesDurationTuition Fees
BE/Btech - 2 Courses3 - 4 YearsINR 14.3L - 15.2L
USD 19,500 - 20,800
MBA - 1 Course18 - 24 MonthsINR 8.6L
USD 11,700