Rush University

private university Estd 1972
Chicago, Illinois, USA
Rush University

Rush University was chartered as Rush Medical College by the Illinois state legislature in 1837. It was founded by a distinguished scientific investigator and surgeon Daniel Brainard and became Chicago’s first medical school. The institution was named after Benjamin Rush, who was a signer of the Declaration of Independence and an accomplished physician. With the incorporation of various other institutions, it was established as a university and was given its existing name in 1972. James A. Campbell was appointed as its first president. The university is Rush University Medical Centre’s (RUMC’s) academic enterprise. Currently, it consists of four colleges and holds the accreditation of the Higher Learning Commission (HLC) and the Illinois Board of Higher Education (IBHE). Also, its numerous programs are approved by various organizations.

Situated near Chicago’s Loop in Illinois Medical District, the Rush University campus features world-class infrastructure and offers numerous modern amenities. It includes various academic spaces like spacious classrooms, hi-tech laboratories, huge study areas, and a well-stocked library. The campus also offers excellent housing facilities with 24-hour security, an uninterrupted WiFi connection, a Mac computer center, a fitness center, hygienic kitchens, and a laundry center. It is home to more than 35 student organizations. Also, various facilities for extra-curricular activities are offered.

Rush University offers 3 bachelor’s, 14 master’s, 3 Ph.D., 17 professional doctorate and 4 certificate programs in various disciplines of fields like medicine, nursing, health sciences, biomedical research, and biotechnology. It also offers several continuing education options. The institution houses over 2,700 students from across 18 countries around the globe. It also provides training to over 700 medical fellows and residents. The university boasts of a team of qualified faculty members including many accomplished researchers and practitioners. It also offers a number of career services to support and assist students in their journey towards success.

Rush University has an extensive alumni network with more than 16,000 alumni living around the world. Many distinguished people are a part of this network. Angelique Richard is the former vice president and chief nurse executive of clinical operations at Seattle Cancer Care Alliance. Stephen Hallenbeck works at GN ReSound in Illinois as a senior audiologist. Christopher Goetz is working on a program focused on movement disorder neurology and Parkinson’s disease. Patrick Loehrer is the director of Bren Simon Cancer Center and Indiana University Melvin. David A. Bennett was awarded 2018’s Potamkin Prize for his research on Alzheimer’s, Picks and Related Diseases. Mary Lou Mastro is the CEO of Edward-Elmhurst Health. The university has several other notable alumni.

Bachelor of Science in Health Sciences
  • Duration - 4 Years
  • Exams Accepted - TOEFL : 88
  • Fees - INR 8.4 Lakh (1st Year Tuition Fees)

View more details
Master of Science in Occupational Therapy
  • Duration - 27 Months
  • Exams Accepted - TOEFL : 88
  • Fees - INR 22.1 Lakh (1st Year Tuition Fees)

View more details

Entry Criteria

BSc - 1 CourseTOEFL - 88 & Above
MS - 1 CourseTOEFL - 88 & Above

Admission Requirement

Application feesNo Fees

Approximate Fees

CoursesDurationTuition Fees
BSc - 1 Course4 YearsINR 8.4L
USD 11,500
MS - 1 Course27 MonthsINR 22.1L
USD 30,212
Coming soon...