Alabama State University

public university Estd 1867
Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Alabama State University

Alabama State University or ASU has a rich 153-year legacy and is a public, traditionally-black university located in Montgomery, Alabama. Established in 1867, this institution is a member of the Thurgood Marshall College Fund. Its stunning 172-acre school campus has verdant landscaping, renowned landmarks, and contemporary and traditional amenities, which remind of the university’s glorious past and beaming future.

The university campus is based just a brief walk from the capital, downtown city area, and government complex. This makes the downtown historic locales, state chronicles, museums, commercial and amusement district easily available to students. Recent inclusions to the school campus are the John Garrick Hardy Student Services Center – a sprawling establishment that was oriented to be a one-stop source for recreational activities and for executing major student business activities and the New ASU Stadium – an extravagant football arena which was started in 2012. The other recent facilities comprise two spacious coeducational residence buildings, a revamped and 46,000 sq ft extension to the college’s Library and Media center, state-of-the-art softball and baseball grounds, a soccer complex and the Levi Watkins Learning Center.

ASU has approximately 6000 student enrollments from over 40 national states and more than 20 countries internationally. The university has 8 degree-awarding schools, colleges or wings, which are College of Education, College of Health Sciences, College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences, College of Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics, College of Visual and Performing Arts, University College, Percy J. Vaughn, Jr. College of Business, and Harold Lloyd Murphy Graduate School. The university offers nearly 50 undergraduate and graduate degree programs, from a historic teacher education program to new, high-demand programs in health sciences, Ph.D. in microbiology and minor in international business.

The University’s Harold Lloyd Murphy Graduate School presents students with varied graduate courses/programs comprising high-level/postgraduate degrees in health sciences, education, general sciences, history, accountancy, and social work. These programs are devised to groom students to be an element of a pioneering group of professionals in the 21st century. ASU is the residence to above 70 student-directed organizations, including fraternities, and sororities, and 18 intercollegiate sports. The college’s students are presented with media publications such as the student yearbook – The Hornet and the student newspaper-The Hornet Tribune.

Some famous names from their list of notable alumni are Quinton Ross, Doug Williams, Kefla Hare, Reggie Barlow, and Ralph David Abernathy.

M.S. in Biology
  • Duration - 2 Years
  • Exams Accepted - GRE : 314, TOEFL : Accepted
  • Fees - INR 10.7 Lakh

View more details
Master of Science in Mathematics
  • Duration - 2 Years
  • Exams Accepted - GRE : Accepted, TOEFL : Accepted
  • Fees - INR 10.7 Lakh

View more details
Master of Accountancy
  • Duration - 1 Years
  • Exams Accepted - GMAT : 400, TOEFL : Accepted
  • Fees - INR 10.7 Lakh

View more details

Entry Criteria

MS - 2 CoursesGRE - 314 & Above
TOEFL - Accepted
MIM - 1 CourseTOEFL - Accepted
GMAT - 400 & Above

Admission Requirement

Application feesNo Fees

Approximate Fees

CoursesDurationTuition Fees
MS - 2 Courses24 MonthsINR 10.7L
USD 14,632
MIM - 1 Course1 YearINR 10.7L
USD 14,632
Coming soon...